WIP: Kitten Plushie

image

Little Loren is helping me knit. I am knitting a kitten plushie. Because of the variegated yarn I am using, it looks like she is going to be a calico. Little Loren wants to name her Brown Sugar. I think that sounds like the perfect name for her.

image

I am knitting this project on DPNs. This is not the first time I have attempted to knit this cat. I tried to knit it on circular needles, but I dropped a stitch and I was unable to fix it, so I started over.

image

There is a small amount of laddering at the beginning, but I didn’t want to start over again. I am kind of a perfectionist about these things. Little Loren says he likes it just the way it is. What a good little helper. What would I do without him?

image

Leave a Reply

